economad.blogg.se

How much of my lacie hd is mac supported
How much of my lacie hd is mac supported











how much of my lacie hd is mac supported
  1. HOW MUCH OF MY LACIE HD IS MAC SUPPORTED FULL VERSION
  2. HOW MUCH OF MY LACIE HD IS MAC SUPPORTED MAC OS X
how much of my lacie hd is mac supported

HOW MUCH OF MY LACIE HD IS MAC SUPPORTED FULL VERSION

The full version is expensive, & I want a drive which doesn't rely on other softwares to mount.Īny help will be very much appreciated. Sleak choice: LaCie Porsche Design 1TB, 2TB, 4TB (starting at 90 at Amazon) How it's done. If you have an external hard drive or USB flash drive that you'd like to use on both Macs and Windows PCs, choosing the right file system to format the drive can be confusing. But it doesn't allow me to copy any files, saying disk is full, even though its completely empty!Ĭan somebody advise me on what to do? I'm fed up with all the formatting & reformatting, its driving me nuts! At the moment I have a trial version of MacDrive 7 on my Windows PC so it helps me transfer files. /rebates/&.com252fmac-computers252ff6bhe-serious-issue-seagate-lacie-product. The drive was then recognized by Windows. I then formatted the hard drive again to MS-DOS, this time on Tiger 10.4.11. This was all using Leopard 10.5.6 by the way. Lacie Lacinema Classic HD review from the experts at What Hi-Fi - compare latest prices, see user reviews, and see Lacinema Classic HD specs and features. I tried formatting it on Windows but the only available option was NTFS, which Mac doesn't support. Still, when I plugged it into Windows, the drive never came up, although it showed up in disk manager software. And then I found out that that particular format won't work on Windows (I'm fairly new to the world of Mac), so I reformatted it to MS-DOS.

HOW MUCH OF MY LACIE HD IS MAC SUPPORTED MAC OS X

So I changed it to Mac OS X Journaled using Disk Utility. Then I connected it to the PowerBook, which said the drive format is not supported. I plugged it in first in to my PC, it connected fine & I copied a few files in to it. I just bought a LaCie Rugged HDD (with Firewire & USB) so that I can transfer files between my Windows desktop & PowerBook. It provides twice the speeds of standard USB 3.0 drives.

how much of my lacie hd is mac supported

Your Lacie 5 terabyte hard drive is now ready to use on your Macintosh computer. Twice I fixed by opening my Mac Pro and re-seating the drive in bay two. This drive, however, has gone missing from the desktop three times now. So, it’s not an old drive (today is June 1, 2018). Finally, click on the Erase button down below. The internal SATA HDD on my MacPro5,1 running macOS high sierra also says not supported, and its a 4TB WD that I just bought in April 2018. Type in a name for your external hard drive. Under the Volume Format drop down menu, you want to choose Mac OS Extended (Journaled). This is a big issue for me and its driving me crazy! If you want to make use of your Mac's Thunderbolt port, then this is the best external hard drive for Macs. Click on the Erase tab from the top menu.













How much of my lacie hd is mac supported